ZachinKorea becomes ZachinRussia!

Hey all,

So I logged into this account after… holy crap, almost three months?!  Anyway, while I’ll keep this zachinkorea web address, many of you probably know that I’m now teaching English in sunny, beautiful Russia (Kazan, Tartarstan to be exact).  I’ve really fallen down on my duty to keep you all apprised of what’s been going on here, and all the things I’ve seen and the culture I’m experiencing.  Although to be fair, Spring has basically taken until now to show up, and with the cold and a rather hard adjustment process (aided greatly when my wife finally was able to come about three weeks ago) I hadn’t really been out and about all that much.  No excuses, though- from here on out, I’ll try to write a blog post a week about the sights, the culture, and food I’m taking in.  Next weekend I’ll be in Moscow for Victory Day, which should be interesting, and before that I’ll write something up about what I’ve seen here in Kazan so far sometime this week.  As a bit of a teaser, though, here’s the Kul Sharif Mosque:

DSC06422

Pretty, ain’t it?

About zijerem

I spent two years neglecting my Peace Corps blog in Peru (zachinperu.blogspot.com) and now I've relocated to Korea (teaching English) and promise to get off my ass and write something every once in awhile...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

