Well, It’s Been Awhile…

Well, here we are at the end of vacation and just back to school and I still haven’t written that Boryeong Mud Festival blog post.  Well, spoiler alert, it was pretty boring.  It turns out all of the crazy pics online that seem to indicate this massive mudflat full of mayhem are really just cropped and shot so you don’t realize all that’s there is a small, artificial setup of large swimming pools, small slides, and something called mud prison.  Turns out you need tickets to even get into the complex, and that they sell out pretty fast.

Long story short, the trip morphed into a fairly standard beach visit, which was plenty fun but in the end not much worth writing or reading about.  So, my next several posts will be about my trip to Thailand, but you’ll have to hold on just a bit longer for that because a recently broken right hand (don’t ask- it was dumb) means that even this small post was a near Herculean effort of two finger hunt and peck typing.  So to tide you over instead, here’s a link to an album of my Thai pictures:

https://picasaweb.google.com/116372109678944197217/Thailand?authkey=Gv1sRgCLL8zNabnJ2UuAE

Enjoy, and I’ll let you know all about them when my cast comes off in t-minus two weeks.

About zijerem

I spent two years neglecting my Peace Corps blog in Peru (zachinperu.blogspot.com) and now I've relocated to Korea (teaching English) and promise to get off my ass and write something every once in awhile...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

